Main Index

  » Search This Site

  » Submit Pub

  » Contact Us

Share |

Do you have any anecdotes, historical information, updates or photographs of closed or lost pubs in Devon? Become a contributor and submit them here.
Like this site? Recommend us via the social networking share button on the left hand side of the page, or follow us on or


  lost pubs listed in Devon



Date last updated: 4th June 2020

Home > Devon

Lost Pubs In Devon

  Abbotskerswell   East Anstey   Paignton
  Alfington   East Budleigh   Payhembury
  Alwington   East Prawle   Plymouth
  Appledore   Ermington   Princetown
  Ashburton   Exeter R
  Ashford   Exminster   Rackenford
  Ashwater   Exmouth   Rockbeare
  Aveton Gifford F S
  Axminster   Fairmile   Salcombe
B   Feniton   Sandford
  Bampton   Fenny Bridges   Seaton
  Barnstaple G   Shaldon
  Beaford   Galmpton   Shaugh Prior
  Beesands   Great Torrington   Shillingford
  Belstone H   Shillingford St George
  Benedicts Bridge   Half Moon Village   Shute
  Berrynarbor   Harberton   Sidmouth
  Bickington   Hatherleigh   Silverton
  Bideford   Hemyock   Smallbrook
  Bigbury   Hennock   South Brent
  Bishopsteignton   Holcombe   South Knighton
  Bittaford   Honiton   South Molton
  Blackawton   Hope Cove   South Tawton
  Blackborough   Horrabridge   South Zeal
  Bondleigh   Huntshaw   St Annes Chapel
  Bovey Tracey I   Starcross
  Bow   Iddesleigh   Stibb Cross
  Bradninch   Ilfracombe   Stockland
  Branscombe   Ilsington   Stoke
  Bratton Clovelly   Instow   Stoke Fleming
  Brentor   Inwardleigh   Stoke Gabriel
  Bridford   Ipplepen   Stoodleigh
  Brixham   Ivybridge T
  Broadclyst J   Teigngrace
  Buckfastleigh   Jacobstowe   Teignmouth
  Buckland Brewer K   Thorverton
  Buckland Monarhorium   Kennford   Throwleigh
  Budleigh Salterton   Kenton   Tiverton
  Burrington   Kings Nympton   Topsham
  Buttspill   Kingsbridge   Torquay
C   Kingskerswell   Totnes
  Chagford   Kingswear U
  Chivelstone   Knowstone   Uffculme
  Chudleigh L   Uplyme
  Chulmleigh   Lapford   Upton Pyne
  Churchstanton   Lewdown W
  Churchstow   Littleham   Warkleigh
  Clyst St Mary   Littlehempston   Weare Gifford
  Cockwood   Loddiswell   Week
  Coleford   Lympstone   West Alvington
  Colyton   Lynton   West Anstey
  Copplestone M   Whimple
  Cornworthy   Manaton   Whitford
  Cowley   Membury   Winkleigh
  Crediton   Meshaw   Witheridge
  Cullompton   Milton Combe   Wrangaton
  Culmstock   Modbury Y
D   Monkokehampton   Yarcombe
  Dalwood   Moretonhampstead
  Dartington   Morwellham
  Dartmouth   Murchington
  Dawlish   Mutterton
  Dawlish Warren N
  Dean Prior   New Buildings
  Denbury   Newton Abbot
  Dittisham   Newton St Cyres
  Doccombe   Newton Poppleford
  Dolton   North Bovey
  Dunkeswell   North Molton
  Ottery St Mary

Note that the county index above is determined by pre-1974 reorganisation boundaries.