Main Index

  » Search This Site

  » Submit Pub

  » Contact Us

  » Support This Site

Share |

Do you have any anecdotes, historical information or photographs of closed or lost pubs in Dorset? Become a contributor and submit them here.
Like this site? Recommend us via the social networking share button on the left hand side of the page, or follow us on or

Dorset lost pubs statistics

No. of lost pubs: 419

No. of photos: 286

Date last updated: 6th December 2019

Home > Dorset

Lost Pubs In Dorset

  Ashley Heath   Gillingham   Shaftesbury
B   Glanvilles Wootton   Sherborne
  Batcombe   Godmanstone   Shillingstone
  Beaminster   Grimstone   Shipton Gorge
  Benville   Grove   Sixpenny Handley
  Birdsmoorgate H   South Bowood
  Blandford Forum   Halstock   South Perrott
  Bournemouth   Hamworthy   Spetisbury
  Bothenhampton   Hermitage   Stalbridge
  Bourton   Holwell   Stoborough
  Bradpole   Hooke   Stoke Abbott
  Bridport   Huntingford   Stour Provost
  Broadmayne K   Stour Row
  Broadwey   Kington Magna   Stratton
  Broadwindsor L   Sturminster Newton
  Buckhorn Weston   Langton Matravers   Swanage
  Buckland Newton   Leigh   Symondsbury
  Burton Bradstock   Loders T
C   Lydlinch   Tarrant Gunville
  Canford Magna   Lyme Regis   Tarrant Hinton
  Cann   Lytchett Matravers   Thorncombe
  Cerne Abbas M   Three Legged Cross
  Charlton Marshall   Maiden Newton   Toller Porcorum
  Charmouth   Mappowder U
  Cheselbourne   Marshwood   Upton
  Chideock   Melbury Abbas   Upwey
  Child Okeford   Morcombelake V
  Christchurch   Mosterton   Verwood
  Cranborne N W
D   Netherbury   Wareham
  Dorchester   North Wootton   West Milton
  Dottery O   West Moors
  Drimpton   Okeford Fitzpaine   Weymouth
E   Osmington   Whitchurch Canonicorum
  East Stour P   White Lackington
  Easton   Poole   Wimborne
F   Portesham   Winfrith Newburgh
  Farnham   Puddletown   Winterborne Kingston
  Ferndown   Purse Caundle   Winterbourne Abbas
  Folly R   Wootton Fitzpaine
  Fortuneswell   Rampisham   Wyke Regis
  Ryall Y

Note that the county index above is determined by pre-1974 reorganisation boundaries.