Main Index

  » Search This Site

  » Submit Pub

  » Contact Us


Do you have any anecdotes, historical information, updates or photographs of closed or lost pubs in Somerset? Become a contributor by submitting them here.
Like this site? Follow us on or


  lost pubs listed in Somerset



Date last updated: 25th September 2021

Home > Somerset

Lost Pubs In Somerset

  Ansford   Galhampton   Queen Camel
  Axbridge   Glastonbury R
B   Gurney Slade   Radstock
  Bath H   Redhill
  Batheaston   Hallatrow   Rockwell Green
  Bathford   Hambridge   Rode
  Biddisham   Hardington Mandeville S
  Blagdon   Henstridge   Saltford
  Blue Anchor   High Littleton   Shepton Mallet
  Bridgwater   Highbridge   Shurton
  Bruton   Holditch   Somerton
  Burnham On Sea   Huish Champflower   South Petherton
  Burtle I   Stanton Drew
C   Ilchester   Stathe
  Camerton   Ilminster   Stoford
  Carlingcott K   Stogumber
  Castle Cary   Keinton Mandeville   Stogursey
  Chard   Kewstoke   Street
  Chewton Mendip   Keynsham T
  Chilton Polden   Knapp   Taunton
  Clapton L   Thurloxton
  Clevedon   Langport   Timsbury
  Combe Down   Limpley Stoke U
  Combe Florey   Long Ashton   Ubley
  Combwich M W
  Congresbury   Marston Magna   Watchet
  Corston   Martock   Wedmore
  Cotford St Luke   Meare   Wellington
  Coxley   Merriott   Wells
  Creech Heathfield   Midsomer Norton   West Buckland
  Creech St Michael   Milverton   West Horrington
  Crewkerne   Minehead   West Huntspill
  Croscombe   Monkton Combe   Weston Super Mare
  Cucklington N   Whatley
  Curry Rivel   Nailsea   Whitchurch
D   North Curry   Williton
  Doulting   North Petherton   Wincanton
  Dulverton   Nunney Catch   Winsham
  Dunkerton O   Wiveliscombe
  Dunster   Oldford   Woolavington
  Durston   Over Stowey   Woolley
E P   Worle
  East Coker   Panborough   Wrantage
  East Huntspill   Paulton Y
  Evercreech   Pawlett   Yeovil
F   Pensford  
  Farmerton   Penselwood  
  Farrington Gurney   Pill  
  Faulkland   Porlock
  Flax Bourton   Portishead
  Freshford   Priddy
  Frome   Publow

Note that the county index above is determined by pre-1974 reorganisation boundaries.